ROTB Community Mock Draft, Pick 5: The Tampa Bay Bucs Select...

This pick was made by b0rd3rline.

With the 5th pick in the 2012 NFL Draft, the Tampa Bay Buccaneers select: Morris Claiborne, CB (LSU).

With Trent Richardson off the board at their pick, the Bucs have no problem taking arguably the best defensive player in this years draft. One year after fellow LSU DB Patrick Petersen was selected #5 overall by the Arizona Cardinals, "Mo" fills a need as a defensive playmaker on a young defense. Although Tampa Bay signed Eric Wright and re-signed Ronde Barber, Aquib Talib's availability is in question due to legal issues, and Ronde isn't getting any younger. There are a couple of other directions the Buccaneers can go with this pick, but I feel like this is the most likely pick at #5 overall.

Commentary...

Claiborne is clearly a talented prospect and the Bucs need help in the secondary. And although stud WR Justin Blackmon is still on the board and he would be a great addition for Josh Freeman to throw to. LSU is churning out quality corner after quality corner.

What do you, the community think? Let us know in the comments and vote in the poll.

Here is the rest of the schedule and the draft so far. Please sign up for another team.

Results/lineup:

1. Colts (psknapp), Andrew Luck, QB, Stanford

2. Redskins (psknapp), Robert Griffin III, QB, Baylor

3. Vikings (blank_38), Matt Kalil, OT, USC

4. Browns (Cardsdefense), Trent Richardson, RB. Alabama

5. Bucs (b0rd3rline) Morris Claiborne, CB, LSU

6. Rams (pick due Friday noon AZT)

7. Jags (due Friday 10PM AZT) J Steezy

8. Dolphins (due Saturday 10PM AZT) alaskancard

9. Panthers (due Sunday 10PM AZT) hevchv

10. Bills (due Monday, April 2 10PM AZT) ALL THE REST OF PICKS DUE BY 10 PM AZT skid83

11. Chiefs (Tues April 3) StuckinColorado

12. Seahawks (Wed April 4) LAcardsfan

13. Cardinals (Thurs April 5) GreaZzy

14. Cowboys (Friday April 6) KDean75

15. Eagles (Sat April 7) kj197728

16. Jets (Sun April 8) DrullinOverDaCards

17. Bengals (Mon April 9) CincyFan93

18. Chargers (Tues April 10)

19. Bears (Wed April 11) Kdean75

20. Titans (Thurs April 12)

21. Bengals (Fri April 13) CincyFan93

22. Browns (Sat April 14)

23. Lions (Sun April 15)

24. Steelers (Mon April 16) Steamin Beamin

25. Broncos (Tues April 17) lacardsfan

26. Texans (Wed April 18) b0rd3rline

27. Patriots (Thurs April 19) psknapp

28. Packers (Fri April 20) GreaZzy

29. Ravens (Sat April 21)

30. 49ers (Sun April 22)

31. Patriots (Mon April 23) psknapp

32. Giants (Tues April 24) skid83

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Revenge of the Birds

You must be a member of Revenge of the Birds to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Revenge of the Birds. You should read them.

Join Revenge of the Birds

You must be a member of Revenge of the Birds to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Revenge of the Birds. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker