ROTB Community Mock Draft, Pick 8: The Miami Dolphins Select...

This pick was made by Alaskancard.

With the eighth pick in the 2012 NFL Draft, the Miami Dolphins select Michael Floyd, WR, Notre Dame

I've been back and forth with this pick, but in the end, I had to take Floyd. Tannehill is way too much of a reach at 8 in my mind and who would he throw to? There is a much better crop of quarterbacks coming out next year, plus, Moore showed some flashes when given the opportunity last year. After giving away Moore's best receiving option, the Dolphins are going to need to replace him, big time. 6' 2", 220 lbs, 4.4 40 running, Michael Floyd is that big time. He would finally give the Dolphins a legit WR threat that can hold onto the ball. He's fast enough to take the top off of the defense and big enough to devastate teams in the redzone. He's drawn comparisons to our beloved Larry Fitzgerald, and with that I could end this write up and everyone would call it a good pick. So I will.

Commentary...

I think we have our first changeup in this mock draft. Floyd is projected to go all over the place. He is potentially dynamic, but receiver doesn't make the top three draft needs, according to one site. However, the trade to send away Brandon Marshall makes it a little more urgent, not like there is a quarterback to throw to to him or any other receiver.

However, Floyd is a talent that will be hard to pass up. The Cardinals never regret having drafted Larry Fitzgerald, so maybe it is the way to go.

Results/lineup:

1. Colts (psknapp), Andrew Luck, QB, Stanford

2. Redskins (psknapp), Robert Griffin III, QB, Baylor

3. Vikings (blank_38), Matt Kalil, OT, USC

4. Browns (Cardsdefense), Trent Richardson, RB. Alabama

5. Bucs (b0rd3rline) Morris Claiborne, CB, LSU

6. Rams (blank_38 and Cardsdefense) Justin Blackmon, WR, Oklahoma St

7. Jags (JSteezy) Melvin Ingram, DE/OLB, South Carolina

8. Dolphins (alaskancard) Michael Floyd, WR, Notre Dame

9. Panthers (due Sunday 10PM AZT) hevchv

10. Bills (due Monday, April 2 10PM AZT) ALL THE REST OF PICKS DUE BY 10 PM AZT skid83

11. Chiefs (Tues April 3) StuckinColorado

12. Seahawks (Wed April 4) LAcardsfan

13. Cardinals (Thurs April 5) GreaZzy

14. Cowboys (Friday April 6) KDean75

15. Eagles (Sat April 7) kj197728

16. Jets (Sun April 8) DrullinOverDaCards

17. Bengals (Mon April 9) CincyFan93

18. Chargers (Tues April 10) blank_38

19. Bears (Wed April 11) Kdean75

20. Titans (Thurs April 12)

21. Bengals (Fri April 13) CincyFan93

22. Browns (Sat April 14) Cardsdefense

23. Lions (Sun April 15)

24. Steelers (Mon April 16) Steamin Beamin

25. Broncos (Tues April 17) lacardsfan

26. Texans (Wed April 18) b0rd3rline

27. Patriots (Thurs April 19) psknapp

28. Packers (Fri April 20) GreaZzy

29. Ravens (Sat April 21)

30. 49ers (Sun April 22)

31. Patriots (Mon April 23) psknapp

32. Giants (Tues April 24) skid83

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Revenge of the Birds

You must be a member of Revenge of the Birds to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Revenge of the Birds. You should read them.

Join Revenge of the Birds

You must be a member of Revenge of the Birds to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Revenge of the Birds. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker