NFL playoff schedule: Divisional round features many rematch games

Jeff Hanisch-USA TODAY Sports

Three of four matchups are teams playing one another for at least the second time this season.

Wild Card Weekend was a good one for football fans. Three games came down to the wire and three road teams got the win. With the Colts, Saints, Chargers and 49ers winning, we now know what the divisional round games will look like.

Here are the matchups and the game schedules:

Saturday, January 11 games:

New Orleans Saints at Seattle Seahawks, 4:35 PM FOX (2:35 PM Arizona time)

After logging their first ever road playoff win, the Saints travel to Seattle, where they suffered a 34-7 loss to the Seahawks already this season.

Indianapolis Colts at New England Patriots, 8:15 ET CBS (6:15 Arizona time)

This is the one game of the four weekend games in which the teams have not played each other already this season. Andre Luck leads the Colts to Foxboro to take on Ton Brady.

Sunday January 13 games:

San Francisco 49ers at Carolina Panthers, 1:05 PM Eastern FOX (11:05 AM Arizona time)

The Panthers manhandled the 49ers on San Francisco earlier in the season. Can they beat the hottest team in football after a second straight Sunday the 49ers win with a Phil Dawson field goal as time expires.

San Diego Chargers at Denver Broncos 4:40 PM Eastern CBS (2:40 PM Arizona times)

The Chargers and Broncos split their two regular season games, but the Chargers beat Denver in Denver. Can they do it again? They continue their improbable run as they only made the postseason with some unlikely scenarios.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Revenge of the Birds

You must be a member of Revenge of the Birds to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Revenge of the Birds. You should read them.

Join Revenge of the Birds

You must be a member of Revenge of the Birds to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Revenge of the Birds. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker