clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Arizona Cardinals News: Pro Bowl Rosters Released


The Arizona Cardinals will be well represented in Hawaii this season considering that Kurt Warner, Anquan Boldin, Larry Fitzgerald and Adrian Wilson were all selected to be starters in the Pro Bowl for the NFC squad. Sean Morey was also selected as the special teams players, which is technically a starter since only one player is selected.

For Kurt, it's his fourth selection and first since 2001 with the Rams. This will be Boldin's third trip and first since 2006. Fitzgerald is heading to his third Pro Bowl and second consecutive. This is A-dub's second trip to Hawaii with his first selection in 2006. This will be Morey's first trip to Hawaii.

Karlos Dansby and Darnell Dockett were selected as alternates, which means that they'll probably get selected as guys decide they don't want to make the trip. Five Cardinal Pro Bowlers are the most since 1977 and the first time the franchise has had more than two since 1996.