clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Arizona Cardinals Name Team Captians

Whiz_mediumThe Cardinals released their team captains for the 2008 season today and they're quite a bit different from last season. The 2007 captains were Anquan Boldin, Adrian Wilson, Gerald Hayes, Neil Rackers and Aaron Francisco. Well the only repeat player will be Aaron Francisco as a special teams captain. Joining him will be offensive captains Kurt Warner and Reggie Wells, defensive captain Karlos Dansby and one more special teams captain Sean Morey. Here's what Whiz had to say about the players selections:

"The team voted, it's how they feel," Whisenhunt said. "It's interesting to see their perception of it. But I am hoping we have a number of veteran leaders on this team that weren't necessarily captains and I expect those guys to give their leadership ability."