clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Arizona Cardinals Name Team Captians: Warner, Fitzgerald, Dansby, Dockett, Wilson and Morey

When the Arizona Cardinals head out for a coin toss this season they'll be six team captains heading to mid field, instead of five as in past seasons. On offense the team chose Kurt Warner and Larry Fitzgerald while they chose a trio of defenders with Karlos Dansby, Darnell Dockett and Adrian Wilson. The lone special teams captain remains Sean Morey. Last year the captains were Warner, Reggie Wells, Dansby, Wilson and Morey.

There's not really any surprises with the selections other than the fact that if there can be three players on defense, could there have been three players on offense as well? Anquan Boldin has served as a captain before but was not chosen last year either.