clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Predictions for the 2013 NFL Pro Bowl

We give our take on who should make the NFC and AFC Pro Bowl roster.


Tonight at around 5 PM MST, the NFL Network will air their Pro Bowl selection show. In that, they will name the starters for both the NFC and AFC, as well as the reserves. There are some players that are bound to get snuffed due to the bigger names, yet possibly less deserving stars getting in ahead of them.

The fans already got their chance to vote, but here are my selections for the AFC and NFC squads. As always, feel free to yell at me and tell me how stupid I am in the comments section below. * denotes who I believe should be the starter(s) for that position. As always, thanks to Pro Football Focus' awesome premium stats section for assisting me in creating this list.

NFC- Offense

QB- Aaron Rodgers*, Robert Griffin III, Drew Brees

RB- Adrian Peterson*, Doug Martin, Marshawn Lynch

FB- Henry Hynoski*

WR- Calvin Johnson*, Brandon Marshall*, Larry Fitzgerald, Julio Jones

TE- Jason Witten*, Tony Gonzalez

Tackle- Russell Okung*, Joe Staley*, Matt Kalil

Guard- Evan Mathis*, Mike Iupati*, Josh Sitton

Center- John Sullivan*, Dominic Raiola

AFC- Offense

QB- Peyton Manning*, Tom Brady, Matt Schaub

RB- Arian Foster*, Ray Rice, C.J. Spiller

FB- Vonta Leach*

WR- Andre Johnson*, Demaryius Thomas*, A.J. Green, Reggie Wayne

TE- Rob Gronkowski*, Marcedes Lewis

Tackle- Duane Brown*, Ryan Clady*, D'Brickashaw Ferguson

Guard- Andy Levitre*, Marshal Yanda*, Brandon Moore

Center- Chris Myers*, Nick Mangold

NFC- Defense

DE- Calais Campbell*, Justin Smith*, Julius Peppers

DT- Gerald McCoy*, Kevin Williams*, Henry Melton

OLB- Anthony Spencer*, Aldon Smith*, Clay Matthews

ILB- Patrick Willis*, Daryl Washington

CB- Richard Sherman*, Patrick Peterson*, Charles Tillman

FS- Kerry Rhodes*, Dashon Goldson

SS- William Moore*

AFC- Defense

DE- J.J. Watt*, Cameron Wake*, Carlos Dunlap

DT- Geno Atkins*, Kyle Williams*, Richard Seymour

OLB- Von Miller*, Jerod Mayo*, Justin Houston

ILB- Derrick Johnson*, Brandon Spikes

CB- Champ Bailey*, Joe Haden*, Aqib Talib

FS- Eric Weddle*, Devin McCourty

SS- Jairus Byrd*

NFC- Special Teams

Punter- Dave Zastudil

Placekicker- Greg Zuerlein

Kick Returner- David Wilson

Special-teamer- Courtney Roby

Long Snapper- Mike Leach (because I like him)

AFC- Special Teams

Punter- Donnie Jones

Placekicker- Matt Prater

Kick Returner- Leodis McKelvin

Special-teamer- Julian Edelman

Long Snapper- Jon Condo

Feel free to create your own list in a FanPost as well!

We invite you to follow Revenge of the Birds on Twitter at @revengeofbirds and like us on Facebook. Also, follow me on Twitter at @TylerNickelASU.