clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2013 NFL Pro Bowl: Schedule, kickoff time, rosters and more

Looking for info on how you can catch the 2013 NFL Pro Bowl? We have all the info you need right here.


While the Ravens and the 49ers get ready to square off in the Super Bowl, the rest of the league is worried about a far less important game as they prepare for the 2013 NFL Pro Bowl. The best players from around the NFL will square off in an all-star game that rarely sees any defense, but can always guarantee a bit of entertainment.

It all kicks off at 7 PM EST or 5 PM MST on Sunday, January 27, 2013. NBC will carry the coverage.

The AFC will be led by Broncos coach John Fox, while the NFC will be coached up by Packers head coach, Mike McCarthy.

While we can sit here and debate on whether all of these players deserve to be in this game (or whether the game should even be played) here are the full rosters:

*Peyton Manning Denver Drew Brees New Orleans
Matt Schaub Houston Eli Manning New York Giants
Andrew Luck Indianapolis Russell Wilson Seattle
Running Back
*Arian Foster Houston *Adrian Peterson Minnesota
Jamaal Charles Kansas City Marshawn Lynch Seattle
C.J. Spiller Buffalo Doug Martin Tampa Bay
*Marcel Reece Oakland Jerome Felton Minnesota
Wide receiver
*Andre Johnson Houston Julio Jones Atlanta
*A.J. Green Cincinnati Victor Cruz New York Giants
Reggie Wayne Indianapolis Larry Fitzgerald Arizona
DeMaryius Thomas Denver Vincent Jackson Tampa Bay
Tight end
Jermaine Gresham Cincinnati Jason Witten Dallas
Owen Daniels Houston Kyle Rudolph Minnesota
*Duane Brown Houston Russell Okung Seattle
*Joe Thomas Cleveland Jermon Bushrod New Orleans
Andrew Whitworth Cincinnati Matt Kalil Minnesota
Wade Smith Houston Jahri Evans New Orleans
Richie Incognito Miami Chris Snee New York Giants
Zane Beadles Denver Josh Sitton Green Bay
*Maurkice Pouncey Steelers Max Unger Seattle
Chris Meyers Houston Jeff Saturday Green Bay
Defensive end
J.J. Watt Houston Jason Pierre-Paul New York Giants
Cameron Wake Miami Julius Peppers Chicago
Elvis Dumervill Denver Jared Allen Minnesota
Interior linemen
Geno Atkins Cincinnati Henry Melton Chicago
Randy Starks Miami Gerald McCoy Tampa Bay
Kyle Williams Buffalo Ndamukong Suh Detroit
Outside linebacker
Tamba Hali Kansas City Chad Greenway Minnesota
Robert Mathis Indianapolis Ryan Kerrigan Washington
Justin Houston Kansas City Anthony Spencer Dallas
Inside/middle linebacker
Jerod Mayo New England London Fletcher Washington
Derrick Johnson Kansas City Daryl Washington Atlanta
Champ Bailey Denver Charles Tillman Chicago
Johnathan Joseph Houston Tim Jennings Chicago
Antonio Cromartie New York Jets Patrick Peterson Arizona
Free safety
Jairus Byrd Buffalo Earl Thomas Seattle
Strong Safety Thomas DeCoud Atlanta
Eric Berry Kansas City
LaRon Landry New York Jets William Moore Atlanta
Dustin Colquitt Kansas City Thomas Morstead New Orleans
Phil Dawson Cleveland Blair Walsh Minnesota
Kick returner
Josh Cribbs Cleveland Leon Washington Seattle
Special teams player
Matt Slater New England Lorenzo Alexander Washington
Long snapper
John Denney Miami Don Muhlbach Detroit

As you can see, three Cardinals made the list, but only one of them was an original selection. Washington comes in place of both Patrick Willis and NaVorro Bowman, both of whom are in the Super Bowl. Larry Fitzgerald was added in place of the Bears' Brandon Marshall, who has a hip injury.

Enjoy the game!

We invite you to follow Revenge of the Birds on Twitter at @revengeofbirds and like us on Facebook. Also, follow me on Twitter at @TylerNickelASU.