clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NFL playoffs wildcard weekend start times, TV info, broadcasters, odds and more

What you need to know for the two Sunday wild card matchups

USA TODAY Sports

The first two wild card games are already in the books and on Sunday there are another pair of games to watch. The Indianapolis Colts will be lead by rookie quarterback Andrew Luck into Baltimore to play the Ravens. Then, in a battle of rookie quarterbacks, Russell Wilson and the Seattle Seahawks head to Washington (the nation's capitol) to battle Robert Griffin, III and the Redskins.

Colts/Ravens

Joe Flacco is the only QB playing with playoff experience. Luck, Wilson and Griffin all are rookies. Flacco has made the playoffs all five seasons he has been in the league. Ray Lewis will be playing his final NFL game in Baltimore (we know that because of the Texans' win on Saturday). Meanwhile, the Colts having been playing this season inspired by their head coach, Chuck Pagano, who has battled leukemia and returned to the sidelines last week.

Start time: 1PM ET (11AM Arizona time)
Network: CBS
Broadcast team: Jim Nantz and Phil Simms
Odds: Ravens, -7

Seahawks/Redskins

Both teams are hot. Seattle put up crazy amounts of points over the final four weeks of the season, while the Redskins won their final seven games to win the division and make the playoffs. Both teams are led by rookie quarterbacks, both who will get Rookie of the Year consideration.

Start time: 4:30PM ET (2:30PM Arizona time)
Network: FOX
Broadcast team: Joe Buck and Troy Aikman
Odds: Seahawks, -3

Keep up with Cardinals news and opinions when you are not on the site. Follow Revenge of the Birds on Twitter at @revengeofbirds and "like" us on Facebook. You can follow me individually at @senorjessroot.