clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Patrick Peterson, Karlos Dansby are All-Pros

Their seasons are recognized by the national media.

Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports

The NFL announced their first team and second team All-Pro teams, as voted on by members of the Associated Press, and two Arizona Cardinals made the cut.

The All-Pro designation is different than the Pro Bowl because this is not based on the fans, coaches or players -- it is based on the writers across the country that cover the NFL.

Ideally, this is "the best of the best."

For Arizona, it was cornerback Patrick Peterson, named to the first team with Seattle's Richard Sherman. Linebacker Karlos Dansby, who did not even make the Pro Bowl despite having his best season ever, was named to the second team along with Cincinnati's Vontaze Burfict.

Here is the full list (first teamers italicized)

QB: Peyton Manning (he was a unanimous pick)

RB: LeSean McCoy, Jamaal Charles, Adrian Peterson, Eddie Lacy

FB: Mike Tolbert, Marcel Reese

TE: Jimmy Graham, Vernon Davis

WR: Calvin Johnson, Josh Gordon, A.J. Green, Demaryius Thomas, Antonio Brown

T: Joe Thomas, Jason Peters, Tyron Smith, Joe Staley

G: Louis Vasquez, Evan Mathis, Jahri Evans, Logan Mankins, Josh Sitton

C: Ryan Kalil, Alex Mack

DE: J.J. Watt, Robert Quinn, Mario Williams, Greg Hardy

DT: Gerald McCoy, Ndamukong Suh, Dontari Poe, Muhammaed Wilkerson, Jurrell Casey, Justin Smith

OLB: Robert Mathis, Lavonte David, Tamba Hali, Ahmad Brooks

ILB: Luke Kuechly, NaVorro Bowman, Vontaze Burfict, Karlos Dansby

CB: Patrick Peterson, Richard Sherman, Aqib Talib, Joe Haden, Alterraun Verner

S: Earl Thomas, Eric Berry, Eric Weddle, Kam Chancellor, Jairus Byrd, T.J. Ward, Devin McCourty, Antrel Rolle

K: Justin Tucker, Matt Prater

P: Johnny Hekker, Brandon Fields

KR: Cordarrelle Patterson, Dexter McCluster

Should any other Cardinals have made the list? Should the two that made it have made the list? Tell us in the comments.