clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2015 Pro Football Hall of Fame: Kurt Warner could get yellow jacket in first try

Will he

Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

Today is a big day for the NFL. The 2015 Pro Football Hall of Fame class will be announced at the NFL Honors ceremony held in Phoenix.

Former Arizona Cardinals quarterback Kurt Warner is one of 15 finalists. Tonight he might be part of the newest Hall of Fame class in his first try, This is the first year he is eligible.

The deliberations have already begun.

The 15 finalists are Kurt Warner, Morten Anderson, Jerome Bettis, Tim Brown, Don Coryell, Terrell Davis, Tony Dungy, Kevin Greene, Charles Haley, Marvin Harrison, Jimmy Johnson, John Lynch, Orlando Pace, Bill Polian, Junior Seau, Will Shields and Mick Tingelhoff.

If you want a clue into who the league thinks are favorites, just look at the NFL's Hall of Fame page. Kurt Warner is front and center in the image, with Charles Haley and Terrell Davis on each side of him. Of course, Warner is pictured as a member of the St. Louis Rams.

Who will make it? Will Warner get in this year? You can definitely say that all of them are deserving.