clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2015 NFL schedule: Arizona Cardinals to play in 3 prime time games

The schedule is out!

Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

In what has become a long-awaited event, the NFL has announced the 2015 regular season schedule. The Arizona Cardinals will play in three prime time games, facing the Baltimore Ravens on Monday Night Football, the Seattle Seahawks on Sunday Night Football and the Minnesota Vikings on Thursday Night Football.

This year Arizona gets a perfect split in their schedule, getting their bye in Week 8. They play four home games in each half of the year.

They also get a chance to start and end strongly. They will open the season playing three of four at University of Phoenix Stadium and also close the season playing three of four at home, including the final two weeks of the season.

Unlike 2014 when they closed the season playing the NFC West opponents their final three games of the season, they will play only one division game in their final four games -- the regular season finale at home against the Seattle Seahawks.

2015 is the year to play the AFC and NFC North, both of which are cold weather divisions. However, they will not play any of their road games in either division in November or December. They will, though, play one cold weather game, traveling to Philadelphia in Week 15.

In 2014, they played consecutive home games once and consecutive road games once. Arizona will have that happen in each half of the season.

Here is the full schedule with times and TV networks

Week 1, Sunday, Sept. 13, 4:05 PM ET: New Orleans Saints, FOX

Week 2, Sunday, Sept 20, 1:00 PM ET: at Chicago Bears, FOX

Week 3, Sunday, Sept 27, 4:05 PM ET: San Francisco 49ers, FOX

Week 4, Sunday, Oct 4, 4:25 PM ET : St. Louis Rams, FOX

Week 5, Sunday, Oct 11, 4:05 PM ET: at Detroit Lions, FOX

Week 6, Sunday, Oct 18, 1:00 PM ET: at Pittsburgh Steelers, FOX

Week 7, Monday, Oct 26, 8:30 PM ET: Baltimore Ravens, ESPN (Monday Night Football)

Week 8, Sunday, Nov 1, 1:00 PM ET: at Cleveland Browns, FOX

Week 9: BYE

Week 10, Sunday, Nov 15, 8:30 PM ET: at Seattle Seahawks, NBC (Sunday Night Football)

Week 11, Sunday, Nov 22, 4:05 PM ET: Cincinnati Bengals, CBS

Week 12, Sunday, Nov 29, 4:05 PM ET: at San Francisco 49ers, FOX

Week 13, Sunday, Dec 6, 1:00 PM ET: at St. Louis Rams, FOX

Week 14, Thursday, Dec 10, 8:25 PM ET: Minnesota Vikings, NFL Network (Thursday Night Football)

Week 15, Sunday, Dec 20, 1:00 PM ET : at Philadelphia Eagles, FOX

Week 16, Sunday, Dec 27, 4:25 PM ET: Green Bay Packers, FOX

Week 17, Sunday, Jan 3, 4:25 PM ET: Seattle Seahawks, FOX