clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arizona Cardinals preseason game dates and times set

Time to mark those calendars

NFL: Preseason-San Diego Chargers at Arizona Cardinals Matt Kartozian-USA TODAY Sports

When the Arizona Cardinals announced their 2016 schedule, their preseason games were not set in stone -- just the week, place and opponent, except for the one nationally televised game in preseason Week 3.

The NFL announced the dates and times of all the league's preseason games, so now we know the exact dates and times for the Cardinals games. I am pretty sure I had not seen that anywhere before.

Here are the dates and times of the four preseason exhibitions:

Preseason Game 1: Oakland Raiders at Arizona Cardinals, Friday August 12, 10 p.m. Eastern/7 p.m. Arizona time

Preseason Game 2: Arizona Cardinals at San Diego Chargers, Friday August 19, 9 p.m. Eastern/6 p.m. Arizona time.

Preseason Game 3: Arizona Cardinals at Houston Texans, Sunday August 28, 4 p.m. Eastern/1 p.m. Arizona time

Preseason Game 4: Denver Broncos at Arizona Cardinals, Thursday September 1, 9:30 p.m. Eastern/6:30 p.m. Arizona time


The other part of the preseason schedule being set is being able to figure out when training camp will start. The earliest a team can start camp is 15 days before its first preseason game. Bruce Arians has always started camp the earliest day possible. That means the Cardinals will likely report for camp and have the conditioning test on Thursday July 28, with the first practice at University of Phoenix Stadium being held on Friday July 29.