clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL playoffs bracket and schedule 2017: Aaron Rodgers is on fire as Packers head to the NFC Championship Game

A look at the NFL playoff schedule.

Green Bay Packers v Atlanta Falcons Photo by Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images

It is the final weekend with more than one football game and we need to find a way to enjoy the hell out of it.

It starts with the NFC Championship Game as the Green Bay Packers take on the Atlanta Falcons.

We have seen this matchup before and it was one of the best regular season games of the season.

Can anyone bet against Aaron Rodgers right now?

In the evening, we move to the Steelers visiting the Patriots in the AFC Championship Game.

Two of most decorated quarterbacks in the NFL over the turn of the century do battle again.

Can anyone stop the Patriots?

Here is the schedule of the playoffs and what has happened up to this point.

Wild Card Round

Saturday, Jan. 7

GAME 1: Houston Texans 27, Oakland Raiders 14

GAME 2: Seattle Seahawks 26, Detroit Lions 6

Sunday, Jan. 8

GAME 3: Pittsburgh Steelers 30, Miami Dolphins 12

GAME 4: Green Bay Packers 38, New York Giants 13

Divisional Round

Saturday, Jan. 14

GAME 5: Atlanta Falcons 36, Seattle Seahawks 20

GAME 6: New England Patriots 34, Houston Texans 16

Sunday, Jan. 15

GAME 7: Green Bay Packers 34, Dallas Cowboys 31

GAME 8: Pittsburgh Steelers 18, Kansas City Chiefs 16

Sunday, Jan. 22

NFC Championship: Green Bay Packers vs. Atlanta Falcons, 3:05 p.m., FOX

AFC Championship: Pittsburgh Steelers vs. New England Patriots, 6:40 p.m., CBS

Super Bowl LI

Sunday, Feb. 5

AFC champion vs. NFC champion, 6:30 p.m., FOX