clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Congratulations to the Arizona Rattlers

The Arizona Rattlers are IFL Champions for the first time.

ArenaBowl XXIV - Jacksonville Sharks v Arizona Rattlers Photo by Christian Petersen/Getty Images

The best run professional sports organization in the state of Arizona won another championship, even after changing leagues.

The Arizona Rattlers won the United Bowl for the first time, making them champions of the Indoor Football League, in their first season in the league.

Despite changing leagues, the Rattlers made things work after a slow 4-4 start, the Rattlers reeled off 10 regular season wins in a row, then rolled through the 2017 IFL Playoffs.

They dethroned the six-time defending champion Sioux Falls Storm in the process.

Congrats to Coach Kevin Guy and the Arizona Rattlers.