clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2018 NFL Midseason Awards

How did the fans vote for the 2018 NFL Midseason Awards?

Kansas City Chiefs v Cleveland Browns Photo by Kirk Irwin/Getty Images

For the Arizona Cardinals there has not been much happening that would lead to them winning any type of post season awards.

So, how did the rest of the SB Nation FanPulse community see the midseason awards playing out?

Let’s take a look at the 2018 NFL Midseason Awards.

MVP: Patrick Mahomes, QB, Kansas City Chiefs

Mahomes is putting up ungodly numbers as the Chiefs basically play a Madden game week in and week out.

Mahomes is what makes the Chiefs offense go and makes it the most lethal in the NFL.

Defensive Player of the Year: Khalil Mack, LB, Chicago Bears

The Arizona Cardinals witnessed first hand the terror that Mack brings to the field. He changed the game for the Bears with his forced fumble on Sam Bradford that lead to the Bears winning the game.

Mack has helped bring the Monsters of the Midway back to Chicago.

Coach of the Year: Sean McVay, Los Angeles Rams

What McVay has done with the Rams is nothing short of amazing and he has created a potential powerhouse after their move from St. Louis.

Also, he makes it hard for Cardinals fans to watch because we used to be able to cheer for something like what the Rams have.

Rookie of the Year: Saquon Barkley, RB, New York Giants

The only award an Arizona Cardinal could win, Barkley is the likely favorite at this juncture in the NFL. Josh Rosen may have something to say about it by the end of the NFL season.

Who would be your winners for each category?