clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arizona Cardinals announce 2018 training camp schedule

New, comments

The Cardinals announced their training camp schedule and there will not be many for the fans to see.

NFL: Arizona Cardinals-OTA Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports

Things are certainly changing for the Arizona Cardinals.

The team announced their training camp schedule that will be opened to the public and the list is noticeably smaller this year.

After 17 open practices a season under Bruce Arians, the team has cut that number nearly in half:

Saturday, July 28, 1:30-4:00 p.m.

Sunday, July 29, 8:00-10:40 a.m.

Monday, July 30, 8:00-10:40 a.m.

Thursday, August 2, 3:00-5:15 p.m.

Saturday, August 4, 1:30-4:00 p.m. (Red and White Practice)

Monday, August 6, 3:00-5:15 p.m.

Wednesday, August 8, 8:00-10:40 a.m.

Thursday, August 9, 8:00-10:40 a.m.

Monday, August 13, 3:00-5:15 p.m.

The preseason opener for the Arizona Cardinals will be Saturday, August 11 against the Los Angeles Chargers.

There will not be nearly as many accessible practices for people this year, as the team has also changed the times.

Most of the practices under the previous regime were around 2pm, now, there are a number of 8am practices the fans will have to try and navigate.

It’s the start of something new, and change is hard, but the difference is also stark.