clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2019 NFL Draft order: Arizona Cardinals have first pick, Oakland Raiders control the first round

Arizona Cardinals Introduce Kliff Kingsbury - Press Conference Photo by Norm Hall/Getty Images

The Arizona Cardinals may have the first pick in the 2019 NFL Draft, but the Oakland Raiders will really be the team that defines and controls the first round.

With three first round picks, which we know where they all fall at this point, the Raiders can call their shots.

Here is what the draft order looks like after the divisional round of the playoffs.

Updated 2019 NFL Draft order:

1. Arizona Cardinals

2. San Francisco 49ers

3. New York Jets

4. Oakland Raiders

5. Tampa Bay Buccaneers

6. New York Giants

7. Jacksonville Jaguars

8. Detroit Lions

9. Buffalo Bills

10. Denver Broncos

11. Cincinnati Bengals

12. Green Bay Packers

13. Miami Dolphins

14. Atlanta Falcons

15. Washington Redskins

16. Carolina Panthers

17. Cleveland Browns

18. Minnesota Vikings

19. Tennessee Titans

20. Pittsburgh Steelers

21. Seattle Seahawks

22. Baltimore Ravens

23. Houston Texans

24. Oakland Raiders (Via CHI)

25. Philadelphia Eagles

26. Indianapolis Colts

27. Oakland Raiders (Via DAL)

28. Los Angeles Chargers

With only four picks left to be determined, the Arizona Cardinals will know exactly how the final four picks will unfold before they control the second round right after the Super Bowl.

If I had to guess, I think we see the Pats and Saints in the Super Bowl, meaning the Rams will pick 29, the Chiefs 30 and then the loser of the SB, 31 and winner 32.

The Cardinals pick 1 and 33, but the Raiders have four picks in the top 35, so they’ll really decide how this draft unfolds.