clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Larry Fitzgerald wins Pebble Beach Pro-Am for second time

AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am - Final Round Photo by Harry How/Getty Images

One person should not be so good at so many things.

For the second time in his life, Larry Fitzgerald and his pro partner Kevin Streelman are the Pebble Beach Pro-Am Champions.

Fitz and Streelman won their first Pro-Am championship in 2018.

Two years later he and Streelman are once again on top.

What’s interesting is last year the duo did not even make the cut.

So, in four outings together, Fitz and Streelman have finished:

2017 - 2nd place

2018 - 1st place

2019 - Did not make cut

2020 - 1st place

Not bad for one of the 100 greatest players in NFL history.

Fitzgerald is now one of eight amateurs ever to win the Pro-Am twice.

This is just an amazing continuation of an offseason for Fitzgerald.

He was named to the NFL 100, he won the inaugural NFL “Anything but Ordinary” Award and now he continues it with a Pro-Am win at Pebble Beach.

Let’s see if we can carry that into the 2020 NFL season and Super Bowl LV.