clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Vote for the Hail Murray as the 2020 Bridgestone Clutch Performance Play of the Year

Buffalo Bills v Arizona Cardinals Photo by Christian Petersen/Getty Images

While the Arizona Cardinals may not have finished how we had hoped, they gave us what feels like the play of the year in the NFL in 2020.

You can help Kyler Murray and DeAndre Hopkins win that award by voting for the 2020 “Bridgestone Clutch Performance Play of the Year”.

From the team:

Voting for the 2020 “Bridgestone Clutch Performance Play of the Year” is now open, and the “Hail Murray” featuring Cardinals QB Kyler Murray and WR DeAndre Hopkins currently ranks second among 38 finalists.

Fans can vote at

The 2020 “Bridgestone Clutch Performance Play of the Year” will be announced during the 10th annual NFL Honors, a primetime awards special to air Saturday, February 6 at 7 PM on CBS ahead of Super Bowl LV.

One of the enduring moments of the 2020 NFL season, the 43-yard Murray-to-Hopkins touchdown pass with just 0:02 on the clock gave Arizona a 32-30 win over Buffalo in Week 10. Four plays earlier, Bills WR Stefon Diggs had a 21-yard touchdown catch with 0:34 remaining, marking just the second time in 60 years that a game featured multiple go-ahead touchdown passes in the final 40 seconds of regulation.

It was the first go-ahead Hail Mary in the fourth quarter since Packers QB Aaron Rodgers threw a 61-yard touchdown to TE Richard Rodgers as time expired in Green Bay’s 27-23 victory over Detroit in 2015. That play was dubbed the “Miracle in Motown” and went on to win the “Bridgestone Clutch Performance Play of the Year.”

It was one of the best memories of 2020, let’s make it happen, Red Sea.