Larry Fitzgerald wins NFL Microsoft Surface “Anything but Ordinary” Player of the Year

Photo by Mike Maez/Getty Images for Celebrity Fight Night

Larry Fitzgerald is a special player.

We have known that for all 16 seasons he has been in the NFL.

Today, he was acknowledged for how unique of a man away from football he is.

Fitz was named the 2019 NFL Microsoft Surface “Anything but Ordinary” Player of the Year.

From the team:

Arizona Cardinals wide receiver Larry Fitzgerald has been named the first-ever Microsoft Surface “Anything But Ordinary” Player of the Year.

The announcement was made tonight at the NFL Honors awards show in Miami, site of Super Bowl LIV.

Each of the NFL’s 32 clubs nominated one player for the award and the finalists were determined by a fan vote.

An avid traveler and photographer, Fitzgerald was selected for his passion and skill for documenting his unique experiences around the world in photographs.

The award celebrates unique player achievements, passions and creative talents off the field. An official NFL partner since 2013, Microsoft has provided tools to innovate and improve performance on the field, and now it also honors players who succeed through entrepreneurship, technology, literary or creative arts in their day-to-day lives.

For more information on the award, please visit

Congratulations to Larry Fitzgerald, we know you are anything but ordinary.


I love Larry. He deserves every accolade he gets.

But when does it end with ad dollars. The Microsoft Surface Anything but Ordinary award? If this wasn’t so blatantly commercial it would be funny.

Larry should start doing Dos Equis commercials

Because he truly is…the most interesting man in the world.

The dude can parallel park a train!

No one deserves it more than Larry

One of the best to ever play the game, but certainly the best PERSON to be a part of football.

Good award, absurdly cheesy sponsorship

Larry deserves all the awards. Just give him everything

Also worth mentioning

Along with Fitz, now we have Campbell and Boldin each winning over the last couple of years. Pretty cool.

View All Comments
Back to top ↑